Waking up is hard to do

April 15, 2007

It’s Job Interview day with Toyota. I’m kinda excited for all of this. Bunch of firsts today. First real in-person job interview, first interview with an automobile manufacturer, first time going to the airport by myself and taking care of all that stuff (except the reservations themselves) myself. This day should be really great. The only negative so far was the waking up at around 3:45 this morning. I just sat down and am now waiting for my flight, and it’s about 5:50.

Security hasn’t changed much since the last time I flew. Besides this one device which I want to know what it does. It’s some type of detector made by General Electric (I could tell by the huge “GE” symbol on it) and it blows air on the person that’s being checked by it. There was only one at the checkpoint, so I’d imagine it’s only used for the randomly-selected people that get the pleasure of a more thorough screening.

Oh, and a note to myself: Don’t put your boarding pass in the pocket of your suit jacket when you’re going through the checkpoint. I should have known to have it out, but in all the excitement of getting undressed for the checkpoint, I forgot. Turns out it slows things down a little, and it’s a wee bit embarrassing. My bad.

I get to write a blog entry on a plane! It’s a first for that, as well as a first for times I’ve used a computer on a plane. That’s exciting for me.

My only gripe so far is that there’s no free wireless internet access here. All of these entries are being typed in NeoOffice (derivation of OpenOffice made specifically for the Mac so that it doesn’t have to run in an X11 terminal).

Well, it’s about 6 o’clock now. I’m gonna go grab some breakfast and wait for my flight.

…Hope there aren’t any snakes on this plane.

Hey-O!

One Response to “Waking up is hard to do”

  1. Harezga Says:

    So, did you encounter any interesting reptilian lifeforms? Was Sam Jackson on the plane?


Leave a Reply

