Wheels on the van go round and round

April 15, 2007

This is interesting.

I have to keep this short, since my laptop battery is about to die.

The Toyota interview was odd. They didn’t ask me any technical questions, which is what I expected. I was asked more situational-type questions, like “Tell me a time when you had a problem with a team member and how you resolved it.” Not quite what I was expecting, but interesting none the less.

Now for the more fun stuff.

To get back to Rochester, I was to take two flights. One from Lexington, KY to Cincinnati, and then one from Cinci – Rochester. Problem: The flight that was to take me from KY to Cinci was delayed, which normally wouldn’t be a big deal.

Unless you were supposed to fly out at 6 and your connection is at 7:30.

To try and fix this, Delta obtained two vans for passengers who had early connections and to make the one hour and thirty minute drive to the Cincinnati airport.

And that’s where I am now, on a freeway, being driven for an hour and a half for what would be probably a 20 minute flight.

And to top it all off, it’s about 7 now and I heard that we’re more than a half-hour out.

I don’t think I’m going to make it.

Leave a Reply

