The Hopeful End of My Blog Hiatus

February 4, 2008

Hi everyone. I know that right around Christmas time, I said that I would write more in my blog. In all honesty, I just haven’t felt the urge to write anything. Sure, interesting things have happened to me since my last entry, but I doubt many of you out there really care about that.

To all of those people that read my Amazon.com interview posts and commented, I sincerely thank you. It makes me feel good that my posts here have helped some people with their interviews and possibly even their careers. That sort of thing validates what I’ve done here, and it makes me feel like I’ve actually done something. So, again, if any of you out there are reading this, I sincerely thank you all.

To anyone out there who is reading this on Facebook, feel free to check out the homepage of this blog at https://gatacoma.wordpress.com. I’d appreciate any comments you have to be posted there, since it’s better than the RSS import that Facebook has implemented.

I’m currently on a flight from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport that is destined for San Antonio, Texas. The group that I am co-oping with at TEMA (Toyota Engineering and Manufacturing North America) has a conference at the Toyota plant in San Antonio, generally referred to by the group (and company) as TMMTX, or Toyota Motor Manufacturing Texas.
I’m hoping for a fun trip. The trip lasts from today (Monday, February 4, 2008) to Thursday, February 7, 2008, at which point the group will be flying back to Kentucky.

My purpose there is, for the most part, to observe and take in as much of the event as possible. Being a co-op, I have nothing to present that is of any real concern to the majority of the people at the conference, but I really am looking forward to the other presentations that will be put on. Should be a new experience, at the very least.

I hope to take this blog in a more technology-oriented direction. I’ve done little recently to make this blog more than just a blurb about myself, and I’ll try to change that. I want to make it a bit of a hybrid, if you will. I could fail miserably, but hey, it’s worth a shot.

That’s really all I have to say right now. I thank all of you that actually spend some time and look through my entries here. Feel free to comment; I’d really appreciate it.

Take it easy, everyone.

One Response to “The Hopeful End of My Blog Hiatus”

  1. BigBan Says:

    Oh, Thanks! Really interesting. Big ups!


Leave a Reply

